Jump to content

Recommended Posts

When upgrading to version 3, the license becomes "Trial."  My licenses are "lifetime" and I have screenshots to substantiate that.  When a manual re-license is attempted, a message appears that says that the maximum amount has been exceeded.

I have attempted to upgrade to version 3 several times, and on multiple machines. 

My  original purchase was multiple licenses to qualify for a "site license" as instructed by CleverBridge.  When I made the original purchase, I was told that if I bought a over a certain number of licenses, that qualified as a "site license" and was recorded as such.

I can only use a certain number of machines at once, and I can attest that it is lower than the number of licenses purchased!

There have been some instances in the past when a system had to be rebuilt due to hard drive failure or because of catastrophic system failure.  In those instances it was not possible to perform "de-installations" or "remove license."

In the meantime, I am having to click "Later" frequently when asked "Do you want to upgrade?"

Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
  • Recently Browsing   0 members

    No registered users viewing this page.

Back to top
×
×
  • Create New...

Important Information

This site uses cookies - We have placed cookies on your device to help make this website better. You can adjust your cookie settings, otherwise we'll assume you're okay to continue.