Something is confusing me here on one of the problems plaguing Malwarebytes 3.0. It's that some of my fellow users are running scans and these scans are getting stuck on various files. But, what's more disturbing to me, when someone allows a scan to continue for 24-32 hours, and apparently this is par for the course for Malwarebytes 3.0. I'm not an expert, I'm an average user, but when does a scan last 32 hours? I can understand if I was wiping my hard drive using a multi-pass overwrite program. But, I've never had a security scan last more than three hours, and I have a 500 GB hard drive. If it's normal for a Malwarebytes 3.0 scan to last 24-32 hours, even just 6 hours, than disregard these comments.

Only those of you with very large hard drives and tons of files can tell me whether a scan should last more than, let's say, three hours. But, if 24-32 hours seems out of the ordinary, Malwarebytes needs to tell everyone there's a problem with the scanning engine. There are many users who don't know scans should not last 24 hours. We all have different levels of experience, but when you scan your system with version 2.0 and it takes an hour and a half, and when you scan your system with version 3.0, and it takes 32 hours, what happened? What's a novice user gonna think? This must be normal because it's a new program. That's not normal. I may not be the sharpest knife in the drawer, but I know when my scan is stuck. But, again, someone with less experience may not know. Those of you running scans, keep tabs on the time and which file is being scanned. Only you know how long it normally takes. But, if the same file is being scanned for a very long time, something could be wrong, and the scanner could be hung-up.  

I posted my own comments (Malwarebytes 3.0 Nightmare) concerning the problems I had with 3.0. Listed below is what I said about scanning with 3.0.