inkoalawetrust

Profile editing

Only members part of certain usergroups or having reached certain criteria are allowed to edit their profiles. @AdvancedSetup could tell you more about it.

I don't remember the exact post count but most members that are here and truly helping out and not just here to goof off or waste people's time can edit post pretty quickly. As for banners, pics, etc. that too can be changed, but I've been doing computer support now for over 20 years and have been a member of quite a few forums over those years and have never had signatures, banners, etc. The only reason I have what I have now is that the company wants us to have a staff signature to ensure members know we're employees. The fewer images I have to scroll through to help someone, the better for me. We typically never really had anyone abuse it but I've been on some forums that don't manage or prohibit in any way, and you have a huge long page of images and maybe three message on the whole page. I normally don't stay with forums like that very long. We have Facebook for stuff like that. But that's me and everyone's different.

As long as you're not spamming or posting frivolous stuff and not posting to old messages, you'll be good pretty quickly. If so we'll remove those posts.

Thanks

I still cant edit things that i wrote that are about me in my own profile lol so I guess it will take a few years to get there :) Just out of interest how longs does it take before say me can edit my own profile again as I used to be able to please? I just tried but can't still maybe i did something wrong?

The recent visitors block is disabled and is not being shown to other users.

Enable

I cant edit things on my profile. This is not correct.

Hi @Bitterman