How do I delete my old attachements

Hi. Yes, this is messy.

David, you are smart. I have had database update issues since 8/29 and worked them with Tech Support, Daledoc1 & AdvancedRepair.  There are 3 newer posts I saw today about not be able to update. My exact problem. I did everything they asked the earliest member post to do and it they are still stumped. I asked the Tech (where I have an open case & has no idea what to do because my logs look fine) to escalate this case. No reply.

I did a clean MBAM install, got a new McAfee version on 9/6, all my logs are spotless. The protection logs (the ones that disappeared) show the Update failures. You cannot manually update at all, but If you set automatic scheduler to 'Realtime', you get a 50/50 chance of an update. My protection logs showed the failures in all the databases whether it is manual or from the scheduler. I tried to install MBAR & get a 'Host Failure' when updating.

I run MBAM Check every morning to be sure all services are running. My protection logs before 9/15 vanished and yesterday, on my other PC, created a null log even though it updated to the latest version in Realtime.

My ISP (I know an engineer there) confirms no firmware updates since 8/29 would cause a timeout. McAfee says its because of MBAM Win10 upgrades (I'm Win7). Since I use a license from my husband's company, I have to call to report the problem & they give me instructions with a new serial number for clean install. It takes forever. I want to wait to see if it resolves before I repeat this process. 

I have disabled McAfee with no luck manually checking for updates in MBAM. I tried in Safe Mode with networking. Still cannot manually update. I did some snooping in the Traffic Analysis & saw the same port number for McAfee & MBAM. Could that be the problem? 

Do you know how to compile the posts on this issue so somebody in MB engineering can see a pattern?

Thanks.

• Root Admin