Library/plugin for Malware obscuring HTTP GET/POST data

ticarpi

Hi all,
Wasn't sure if there was a better location for posting this - happy to be corrected...

As a SOC Analyst I deal will lots of malware/PUPs. Recently we have seen a lot of (probably) PUPs sending data using a particular pattern.
I want to be able to decode it to check if any of the data is exfiltrated data from the client networks.

In short:
[+] Have any of you seen this format for data being sent via HTTP POST or GET requests?
[+] Do you recognise it as using a particular library/substitution/method?
[+] Can you advise how I can decode it?

I'm pretty sure it's just a plain substitution cipher, with pairs of characters matching a-z, A-Z, 0-9 (plus some symbols)
I've seen 68 different char pairs with a fairly normal frequency distribution.

I can't post the data from our client network in case it is confidential, but through Googling I've found a variety of samples on malware sites and on VirusTotal.
Here are some to see if they jog anyone's memory:
From some example URIs like this one it is the encoded parameter "cd="
(hxxp://start.mysearchdial.com/results.php?f=4&a=tele0101&cd=2XzuyEtN2Y1L1Qzu0EtDtB0AzztB0C0BtBzzzz0CyEzz0FyDtN0D0Tzu0CyByEyEtN1L2XzutBtFtBtFtCyDtFtCyDzytBtN1L1CzutDzytDtCtG1T&cr=1449225458&ir=)

More examples:
2XzuyEtN2Y1L1QzutDtDtCzyyCyCyCtBzztDyDtAtDtCzztCtN0D0Tzu0SyCzytDtN1L2XzutBtFtBtFtCyEtFtCtAyBzytN1L1CzutCyD1B1P1R
2XzuyEtN2Y1L1QzutAzzyCtDyByB0ByEzytBzztDyD0B0ByEtN0D0Tzu0SyBtDzytN1L2XzutBtFtBtFtCyEtFtCtAyBzytN1L1CzutCyD1B1P1R
2XzuyEtN2Y1L1QzuzyyE0D0EzztDtB0A0A0DyE0ByDzy0AtDtN0D0Tzu0CyDyEzytN1L2XzutBtFtBtFyEtFyBtAtCtN1L1Czu1Q1G1I1Q1H1B1Q
2XzuyEtN2Y1L1Qzu0Ezzzy0Azz0FyB0FyC0Dzz0AyBtDyCzztN0D0Tzu0SyByDyBtN1L2XzutBtFtBtFtCyDtFtCyCtAtCtN1L1CzutBtAtDtC1N1R
2XzuyEtN2Y1L1Qzu0B0CyByBtAyByDzy0B0D0EyBzztDyC0FtN0D0Tzu0CyDtAtAtN1L2XzutBtFtBtFyEtFyBtAtCtN1L1Czu1R1F1F1I1H1B1Q