Jump to content

update shows same build as before


Recommended Posts

MBAE just informed me there was a new version available, and asked me if I wanted to upgrade. I chose yes. I was using 1.07.1.1015, and after upgrading it says i'm still using 1.07.1.1015. MZWriteScanner captured all this from the upgrade. MZWriteScanner captures anytime an executable file is written to the disk.

C:\Windows\Temp\mbae-setup-1.07.1.1015.exe
C:\Windows\Temp\is-03AM6.tmp\mbae-setup-1.07.1.1015.tmp
C:\Windows\Temp\is-BUB16.tmp\_isetup\_setup64.tmp
C:\Windows\Temp\is-BUB16.tmp\_isetup\_shfoldr.dll
C:\Program Files (x86)\Malwarebytes Anti-Exploit\is-OM45C.tmp
C:\Program Files (x86)\Malwarebytes Anti-Exploit\is-HMA0I.tmp
C:\Program Files (x86)\Malwarebytes Anti-Exploit\is-VJO7M.tmp
C:\Program Files (x86)\Malwarebytes Anti-Exploit\is-TSS7L.tmp
C:\Program Files (x86)\Malwarebytes Anti-Exploit\is-DS8KP.tmp
C:\Program Files (x86)\Malwarebytes Anti-Exploit\is-I78OK.tmp
C:\Program Files (x86)\Malwarebytes Anti-Exploit\is-MERN4.tmp
C:\Program Files (x86)\Malwarebytes Anti-Exploit\is-5QU7P.tmp
C:\Program Files (x86)\Malwarebytes Anti-Exploit\is-LM5KD.tmp
C:\Program Files (x86)\Malwarebytes Anti-Exploit\is-RPOHO.tmp
C:\Windows\Temp\UDDBD31.tmp

post-62103-0-34676300-1438036602_thumb.j

Link to post
Share on other sites

I believe MBAE 1015 was released yesterday or the day before. I just installed it.

Link to post
Share on other sites

I could have sworn I was already using build 1015, but the last installer I have for MBAE is 1014. The only thing is I deleted a bunch of installers yesterday so I could have accidently deleted the installer for 1015. If build 1015 is the current build then disregard this thread. Sorry for the inconvenience. I guess there will be no need to send MBAE logs.

Link to post
Share on other sites

I'm not sure I understand your question. Why did what happen?

Yesterday we released the auto-upgrade to 1015. So whatever previous version you had installed would have automatically upgraded to 1015. That's the expected and normal behavior.

Link to post
Share on other sites

I'm not sure I understand your question. Why did what happen?

Yesterday we released the auto-upgrade to 1015. So whatever previous version you had installed would have automatically upgraded to 1015. That's the expected and normal behavior.

Yes, I installed the version 1010 however it never automatically upgraded to version 1014, straigh to 1015, is this normal?

Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
  • Recently Browsing   0 members

    No registered users viewing this page.

Back to top
×
×
  • Create New...

Important Information

This site uses cookies - We have placed cookies on your device to help make this website better. You can adjust your cookie settings, otherwise we'll assume you're okay to continue.