julie80

can i ask a question about android version?

hi

i really love malwarebyte ,that i have bought the pro version even i use on demand , i bought for the the amazing support

i would like to ask few question about the android version

about the android security i'm really a noob

1)

is the infection of malware related to google play apps ? i mean are there app in google play dangerous

2)

is the infection of malware related to apps installed from other sites ? i know i can't talk about it , but sorry for my poor english , about other site i mean paid version downloaded for free

3)

is the infection of malware caused surfing using chrome?

thanks

ps: i have a app mod dangerous to install (i have not installed) , i have scanned with malwarebyte and it told me it's clean

can malwarebyte for windows scan such file apk and find malware ?

"ps: i have a app mod dangerous to install (i have not installed) , i have scanned with malwarebyte and it told me it's clean

can malwarebyte for windows scan such file apk and find malware ?"

Upload and test suspicious file(s) here wwww.virustotal.com / www.metascan-online.com if tested before, click rescan for a fresh result

www.zdnet.com/article/a-first-hacked-sites-with-android-drive-by-download-malware/

www.forbes.com/sites/gordonkelly/2014/03/24/report-97-of-mobile-malware-is-on-android-this-is-the-easy-way-you-stay-safe/

www.forbes.com/sites/ewanspence/2015/02/04/android-malware-apps-deleted/

"ps: i have a app mod dangerous to install (i have not installed) , i have scanned with malwarebyte and it told me it's clean
can malwarebyte for windows scan such file apk and find malware ?"
Upload and test suspicious file(s) here wwww.virustotal.com / www.metascan-online.com if tested before, click rescan for a fresh result

www.zdnet.com/article/a-first-hacked-sites-with-android-drive-by-download-malware/