Questions about installation.

I work in IT, and I have a client that at one time reported reinstalling the product many times on her own thinking it was expired. At the time we identified that she was never deselecting the checkbox to opt out of the free trial, and was reinstalling to keep using the free trial. We explained this was a breach in terms and agreement, and notified her to stop doing this. We then reinstalled the product, and deselected the free trial for her, and everything was perfect.

After a reimage now, she contacted us stating she is trying to reinstall Malwarebytes, and is missing the check box to deselect the free trial. I remoted into her computer and confirmed she only has the option start the software. 

My question is this: Since this is the same machine, does the free trial authenticate with you guys online, say via MAC Address? 

My worry is that she will get the pop ups stating to activate now in 30 days or so.

It sounds to me like she has gone through the Free Trial enough and now is in normal On Demand Free mode.

Either she pays and gets the Key-Code to extract the full, professional version, or she stays in the free On Demand mode.

Hello and :welcome: :

EDIT: OOPS! Dave was faster and more succinct. :D  Yes, the Trial does normally revert to Free after 14 days.  More detail below:

AFAIK, With the current version of the MBAM installer and the current version of the mbam-clean removal tool, a user ought NOT to be offered the Trial version upon reinstallation if it was previously used on that same box.
IOW, as you correctly surmised, the Trial version should be a one-time deal.
The fact that she did not see the offer for the Trial this time around means that it's likely working properly.
It's only a 14-day Trial, BTW, but -- unless something is amiss or awry -- she ought not to be prompted again about an expiring Trial. She probably has the Free version now.

There are a couple of ways to verify this.