Can't Install Malwarebytes

Two part question.

1. New computer that came with free Webroot internet security suite. I've got MBAM to install the setup program to my desktop, but when I try and run it, webroot is blocking it with a threat detected message. I even selected it to allow the setup.exe program, but it still will not allow me to install. Keeps giving me threat detected messages. I'm new To Webroot (had Avast free version on old XP computer) so I am not real familiar with using the permissions portion to allow malwarebytes to install. I've posted a similiar thread over at the webroot community forum and am waiting for a response there as well, just thought maybe someone here has had a similar problem?

2. Old computer cannot acces internet anymore. I had a subsription to the pro version on that computer and now I want to continue with it on my new computer. Is it as simple as re-registering it with the ID and license key?

Do i have unregister/ uninstall it on the old computer first? If so can I do so without internet access on old computer?

I know this is a lot to chew on, but at this point I'm stuck and am not particularly savy when it comes to computers.

Thanks in advance.

Hi:

Many of the AVs "complain" when trying to install other security applications.
This is largely a marketing issue, more than a real compatibility problem (they want you to use *their* product).

You may have to fully uninstall MBAM > reboot > temporarily disable Webroot > install MBAM > set mutual exclusions between MBAM and Webroot > re-enable Webroot.
The details are explained here: MBAM Clean Removal Process 2x
The screen shot shows how to add the AV folder (in this case, it shows Kaspersky) to MBAM exclusions.
And the text below lists the MBAM files to add to Webroot exclusions.

As far as the license -- a 1-PC, consumer, lifetime license can be activated on only 1 PC at a time.