14 day free trial of malwarebytes premier runs out tomorrow

I had the free version of malwarebytes, and was invited to try the free 14 day trial 2.0.2.1012. It runs out tomorrow, and was thinking of paying for it.

But before I do, I'd like to know if there is likely to be any conflicts with Kaspersky internet security or spywareblaster.

I haven't noticed and probles so far, but just in case, I thought I'd ask

I'm using windows 8.1 and firefox 30. Thanks for any help ;;-)

Hi, snoze:

Actually, this particular section of the forum is dedicated to support a different Malwarebytes product, MBAE (Malwarebytes Anti-Exploit), not MBAM (Malwarebytes Anti-Malware).  So, the forum mod team will likely move this post >>here<<. :)

Having said that, you should be fine with MBAM Premium and KIS.

While every computer is unique, and "your mileage may vary", I have been running this combination on many computers for many years.

If you are having no issues now with the MBAM Premium Trial, then there should be no problem with the fully paid version (they are exactly the same, in terms of features).

Although not strictly necessary, you may find it helpful to set mutual exclusions between MBAM and KIS.

Let us know if you need help with that.

I don't use Spywareblaster, but several folks here do, and I'm not aware of any issues.

Bottom line: you should be fine.  And if you ever run into snags, you can always post back in the MBAM support section and we will help you sort it out.

Thanks,

No problem -- the forum has grown rather large, with all the new software products.

BTW, I assume you know this, but you don't have to reinstall to activate.
You'll just click the "Activate" link in the main dashboard and enter the license ID and key, then click the "Activate" button.
That will refresh the main screen, showing that your program is now "Premium", not "Trial".