Do I have to uninstall the 'Free' version first b4 installing the Pro

Up front: I am a newbie.

I have installed Malwarebytes Free today.

Wonder, if I were to switch to the 'Premium' (PRO?) version, do I then need to first uninstall the 'free' version, or what?

Vainly tried to find an answer on that question.

Thanks!

=

Hi:

No, just use your license ID/key to activate it (button at the top of the GUI main window/dashboard). :)

Activation

Malwarebytes Anti-Malware is available for any Windows user to download and install at no cost to them. They can also purchase an annual subscription, which entitles them to take advantage of real-time protection, scan/update scheduling, access policies, and the ability to utilize all of these features on up to three computers under the same license.

If no license has been installed into the product, the black Menu Bar at the top of the screen will show two links titled Activate and Buy Premium. When clicked, Buy Premium takes the user to a screen which shows the advantages of purchasing a license, and provides the option of launching a browser window which will take them to the Malwarebytes web site to purchase a license.

If the user has already purchased a license, and wishes to activate the product, clicking the Activate link shows the following screen...

http://www.malwarebytes.org/support/guides/mbam/

daledoc1

post-29793-0-77705500-1400767562_thumb.p

Ah, right!  :blush:

Many thanks indeed.

Just used the free version on ad-hoc basis only so assumed a separate installer was required.

ahum.

Noticed you are running MBAM Premium and KIS and even SuperAntiSpyware.

Take it MBAM is running permanently alongside with KIS (and maybe even also SAS).

'they' say MBAM and AV-products run well together.

Then again .. I am wondering..

What happens if these products detect malicious software on your pc?

Assume MBAM wants to get rid of it, but then again KIS will do the same thing and possibly SAS also likes to interfere,