malware not being detected

I have been running the paid version of Malwarebytes for several months and generally happy at its functions.

However, today I see that Infolinks (an info panel offering alternative search results) and RTB House (adverts based on my web searches) are again inserting their content.

Why does Malwarebytes not detect this and either auto quarrantine or offer option to remove - or has Malwarebytes given in to pressure from these revenue generators for websites to leave them undetected.

I did not ask for this ad content. I do not want them. They are invasive. I do not want other people who use my computer to see adverts for products based on web searches on topics I have had to research as part of my work - I have to do pricing and availability research.

Rgds Jonathan

or has Malwarebytes given in to pressure from these revenue generators for websites to leave them undetected.

That is certainly NOT the case !

It may be that it is a Browser Add-On in your un-named Browser that is doing the deed and it is not a file type targeted by MBAM.

I suggest that you follow the instructions below to receive free, one-on-one expert assistance in checking your system and clearing out any infections and correcting any damage done by the malware at hand.

Please see the following pinned topic which has information on how to get help with this: Available Assistance for Possibly Infected Computers

Thanks for confirming that.

I use Firefox, latest version and all updates. I removed all intrusive add-ons and plugins last December before I took Malwarebytes, and did a clean by Spybot before I decided to use Malwarebytes instead. Spybot did see InfoLinks, but, its clean using 'remove files on re-boot' option, left me with an unbootable machine, took a day to restore.