Jump to content

Malicious IP block - nalwarebytes.org

Recommended Posts

A short while ago I was going to visit the Malwarebytes forums but I made a typo and accidentally typed forums.nalwarebytes.org - that's with an N instead of an M.


Immediately Malwarebytes informed me of a blocked outgoing connection to a malicious IP address...


IP-BLOCK (Type: outgoing, Port: 49268, Process: firefox.exe)


My browser was sandboxed with Sandboxie at the time, so I disconnected from the internet and cleared out the sandbox.


Should I be okay or is this a cause for concern ?

Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
  • Recently Browsing   0 members

    • No registered users viewing this page.
Back to top
  • Create New...

Important Information

This site uses cookies - We have placed cookies on your device to help make this website better. You can adjust your cookie settings, otherwise we'll assume you're okay to continue.