Jump to content

Perion false positive


Recommended Posts

To whom it may concern.


My Name is Ellad Kushnir, Marketing manager at Perion. We've had issues of false positive markings in the past and it seems that our setup file is being marked by Malwarebytes, this is a False -Positive mark.



SweetIM is a leading expressive content IM add-on, with over 170 million users. It has been acquired by *Perion Network Ltd* (NASDAQ:PERI www.perion.com<http://www.perion.com>), which develops consumer applications that make the everyday life of our simple, safe and enjoyable. Among our brands are Smilebox, the MyStart homepage and the popular IncrediMail email  and iPad clients.


We are a trusted search partner of Google for the last 6 years, a BING search partner, TRUST-e certified application (verify here:

http://clicktoverify.truste.com/pvr.php?page=validate&softwareProgramId=139&sealid=112 ). We are white listed with many of the major antivirus companies such as AVG and Symantec, and we are McAfee Secure. Our product is in the top downloads sites for many years.


We found that our installer software is being flagged by your antivirus as suspicious software.


These are the files in question:












Please remove us from this alert. This is hurting our users and partners, and needless to say has a negative effect on our business.


Please let me know if there is anything you need or if there is anything that we can help with in order to close this issue. If you require more information please reply to this message or via phone +972-3-7696100 ext. 241 



Link to post
Share on other sites

This topic is now closed to further replies.

  • Recently Browsing   0 members

    • No registered users viewing this page.
Back to top
  • Create New...

Important Information

This site uses cookies - We have placed cookies on your device to help make this website better. You can adjust your cookie settings, otherwise we'll assume you're okay to continue.