Many same IP blocks

Hello! Would like to start by saying I think of Malwarebytes as a savior I would not like to part with at any time. In a situation like this, it's saved my life. This situation in particular is very annoying. Since I have Windows 8, I cannot tell much of what is going on, but two IPs have been showing up frequently as warnings. Malwarebytes blocked them each time but this morning was especially stressful. The same two showed up very rapidly, and the anti-virus did its job of keepnig them out. However, this is gotten to the point of very worrying and scary. I'm already very paranoid, so seeing three block bubbles at a time was quite terrifying. Is there any sort of way to make these things leave me alone for good?

The two ips that were blocked were:

The latter being the more prominent. They also appeared when I had no browser open. I'm not very good with computer knowledge, so I'm not sure what to do. Any help would be appreciated.

Hello and welcome, NeonC: :)

FYI: Those particular IPs are located in the Bahamas, but the IP alone isn't enough info to go on.

IP blocks can indicate a number of things:

• They could indicate that MBAM is doing its job of blocking bad content on websites.
  • In some cases the blocks are a false positive.
  • However, they can also be a sign of infection, especially if the blocks are outgoing and they occur when no browsers are open.

--> There is more information about the IP blocking module in the in the Help Desk topics HERE and HERE and HERE, and in the FAQ - Section G.
They also contain instructions on how to determine what process might be trying to make the connections.
You may also research the IP in question at www.ip-lookup.net or a similar site.

On the other hand, if you think the IP blocks might be a false positive, then please read this pinned topic before starting a new topic in the Website Blocking False Positives sub-forum.