Hello  :)

Firstly, I have been using Malwarebytes Anti-Malware for a few months now and I am very happy with the product, so I just wanted to say a big thank you to all the Malwarebytes staff for contributing to producing such a fantastic product.

However, I do have some suggestions to make the product better, I would be extremely grateful if these changes were implemented into your next product version:

1. Can the User Account Control (UAC) warning be removed/skipped? (Like CCleaner does)

I find it quite annoying, especially as I trust Malwarebytes with my PC, so I don't want to keep pressing 'Yes' every single time I want to use it. Also, as far as I'm aware, you cannot add UAC exceptions in Windows 8; otherwise I would've just done that.

2. Could you make the 'Database is outdated' message appear, even when you scan a file/folder with Malwarebytes?

At the moment, it only comes up when you open the application directly. So, if you want to scan just the odd file every now and again which you've just downloaded to double-check it's clean, you end up scanning with outdated database definitions.

Thanks very much,

Transformers

• Root Admin

Hello Transformers and :welcome:

If using the paid Pro version of Malwarebytes Anti-Malware then we already do address #1 as the program runs under a service account.  If using the free version then it runs under your account and that is normal to have the UAC ask for permission to a program that can make changes anywhere on the computer.  I do not see us making any changes to the free version to allow it to run as a service at this time.

For item #2 not sure if it can be done but we'll add it to the list of possible program changes for the future.

Thank you