Jump to content

IP Block is it a FP or not?


Recommended Posts

Starting to get concerned. Been getting this IP block for three or four days. I thought maybe it was a FP and it would be resolved in an update but it continues. I get it when I am on my Yahoo mail account, in the inbox to be specific. The IP links to yads.zedo.hostlogr.com which I think is an ad supplier of some sort.

All my scans have come up clean; Full MBAM, MBAM Rootkit, Full MSE, Full SuperAntiSpyware. Also on demand Hitman Pro, Housecall (Trend Micro) and Microsoft Safety Scanner all come up clean.


Link to post
Share on other sites

It was blocked due to the presence of malvertisements. Seems this has been resolved for now, so block will be removed on the next update.

Good to know. I was hoping it would be resolved in an update but when I didn't see anyone else posting about it (here or elswhere) I got concerned. If I had waited another day I guess I wouldn't of had to post. Hopefully all will be resolved.

Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
  • Recently Browsing   0 members

    • No registered users viewing this page.
Back to top
  • Create New...

Important Information

This site uses cookies - We have placed cookies on your device to help make this website better. You can adjust your cookie settings, otherwise we'll assume you're okay to continue.