fsqwr.bmp appears as blue screen

hello.

I'm a noob to this forum.

I found it when searching for anything to do with a crash problem for a computer

that has an image file of a blue screen with crash information, titled fsqwr.bmp

I found a thread from 2010 that was closed:

http://forums.malwarebytes.org/index.php?showtopic=70381

I followed the advice of "Maniac" (his name is Borislav) and downloaded the "OTL" file and ran it, in Safe Mode with Networking.

Since the forum was closed, I attempted to figure out what the proper course

of action was for correcting the problem.

When I ran OTL and got the results, I deduced that the file in the folder

C:\Documents and Settings\All Users\Application Data\iEcCb06301

was different for me, since Borislav's instructions were specifically for helping the person

on that forum thread. I found the file name in MY results and substituted it,

C:\Documents and Settings\All Users\Application Data\mFhJ0o01803

and then copied and pasted the rest into the "Custom Scans/Fixes" section of the OTL exe dialog.

Then I clicked 'Runfix".

When it finished, I did not get the message that should say "Fix Complete press ok to open log".

Instead, the machine asked me to "reboot" the machine, so that it could complete the file removal process.

I did that and I still got the blue screen message after Windows had loaded and stayed there for about 30 seconds or more.

Obviously, I did not clear out this malware. Should I erase the OTL.txt, Extra.txt and the log output file and start over? Or is there something else I can try? I think this machine is seriously messed up.

Machine is a Dell Inspiron E1505 laptop

Windows XP SP3

120GB drive

Please let me know if there is any other information you need, about the computer.

I also have the log files in .txt format. I ran OTL twice and have the results files for both times (attached).

Thank you very much for any help you can give me.

Shobuz99

09232012_124052.log

09232012_131511.log