Jump to content

False Positive Website


Recommended Posts

cghub.com is being tagged as a positive by Malwarebytes. is what Malwarebytes listed when attempting to access the site.

I believe this to be a false positive, as I was able to access it with Malwarebytes on my computer just last week.

Link to post
Share on other sites and belong to cghub.com itself, and their NS1 and NS2 nameservers (previously lived at, the same IP cghub.com itself lived at until July 7th) at the time of writing this, which itself is unusual (sites should never be using their NS server IPs to house their sites, that's just bad practice).

An initial check, shows they switched to these IPs, and changed NS on July 7th from soft-com.biz (which is why you're only recently seeing it being blocked), which means it is likely they've only just moved to this IP at the same time as the NS was changed. Puzzled as to why they chose this range, given its history.

Never the less, this will be unblocked on the next update.

Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
  • Recently Browsing   0 members

    • No registered users viewing this page.
Back to top
  • Create New...

Important Information

This site uses cookies - We have placed cookies on your device to help make this website better. You can adjust your cookie settings, otherwise we'll assume you're okay to continue.