suspect trojan.agent

Hi,

I have run the free malwarebytes and its finding Trojan agent in a registry file, I delete it and shutdown but my computer won't shutdown and I end up upplugging it. I'm guessing this were my problem is. The last time I let it sit trying to shut down for 2 hrs, it didn't work.

i'm running windows 7 x64. I tryed to do the DDS but everytime I try to run it avast free comes up and terminates it, and I don't know how to stop it.

I've run kapersky free, avast free they didn't find it. Now I'm running microsoft windows maliciours software removal tool. I need good step by step directions as I'm just learning. Please help. Thanks

post-109953-0-37864800-1332549229.jpg

• Replies 69
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

From mar 23- I have run the free malwarebytes and its finding Trojan agent in a registry file, I delete it and shutdown but my computer won't shutdown and I end up upplugging it. I'm guessing this were my problem is. The last time I let it sit trying to shut down for 2 hrs, it didn't work.

i'm running windows 7 x64. I tryed to do the DDS but everytime I try to run it avast free comes up and terminates it, and I don't know how to stop it.

I've run kapersky free, avast free they didn't find it. Now I'm running microsoft windows maliciours software removal tool. I need good step by step directions as I'm just learning. Please help. Thanks.

I have since bought malwarebytes pro. Its not finding anything now, Why would it all of a sudden be gone.

Getting very frustrated that no one will help.

Thanks

Edited by Maurice Naggar
2 topics merged

Hello amykitty8 and welcome to MalwareBytes forums.

We try to help on a timely basis, but you must understand the malware-removal forum is always quite busy, and, there are several dozens of others ahead of you in the queue.