Jump to content

Is Worldstream.nl trying to access my system?

Recommended Posts

Hi. I'm getting a warning about this IP address: is trying to access my computer. It says that it's outgoing, and that it's the process avp.exe that's causing the harm. But, I have Kaspersky, and it's main process is avp.exe, so I'm not really sure if it's trying to disable it or something, or if it's a false positive. I've scanned my computer with different anti-virus/anti-spyware, and found nothing. So, if at all possible, could you explain what's going on? the last time I've encountered any type of malware/adware/spyware/virus/trojan etc. was about two months ago. Please help. I'd rather not be apart of a cyber attack!

Also, this is what my log file says: (Type: outgoing, Port: 57493, Process: avp.exe) X five.

Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
  • Recently Browsing   0 members

    • No registered users viewing this page.
Back to top
  • Create New...

Important Information

This site uses cookies - We have placed cookies on your device to help make this website better. You can adjust your cookie settings, otherwise we'll assume you're okay to continue.