Search the Community
Showing results for tags 'wipe'.
How do I keep my subscription across a PC reset? I wasn't thinking when I did it, but I renewed my subscription just last week and now I'm worried it'll get lost if I wipe my PC, what with how it only works for one device. I've read some stuff about deactivating the key to move it to a new device, but apparently once you deactivate it on that device it can't be put back? I'm a bit confused whether my post-wipe PC will count as another device. I feel like it will, but I'm not wiping everything so I don't know.