Jump to content

Search the Community

Showing results for tags 'fp'.

  • Search By Tags

    Type tags separated by commas.
  • Search By Author

Content Type


  • Announcements
    • Malwarebytes News
    • Beta Testing Program
  • Malware Removal Help
    • Windows Malware Removal Help & Support
    • Mac Malware Removal Help & Support
    • Mobile Malware Removal Help & Support
    • Malware Removal Self-Help Guides
  • Malwarebytes for Home Support
    • Malwarebytes for Windows Support Forum
    • Malwarebytes for Mac Support Forum
    • Malwarebytes for Android Support Forum
    • Malwarebytes for iOS Support
    • Malwarebytes Privacy
    • Malwarebytes Browser Guard
    • False Positives
    • Comments and Suggestions
  • Malwarebytes for Business Support
    • Malwarebytes Endpoint Protection
    • Malwarebytes Incident Response (includes Breach Remediation)
    • Malwarebytes Endpoint Security
    • Malwarebytes Business Products Comments and Suggestions
  • Malwarebytes Tools and Other Products
    • Malwarebytes AdwCleaner
    • Malwarebytes Junkware Removal Tool Support
    • Malwarebytes Anti-Rootkit BETA Support
    • Malwarebytes Techbench USB (Legacy)
    • Malwarebytes Secure Backup discontinued
    • Other Tools
    • Malwarebytes Tools Comments and Suggestions
  • General Computer Help and Security Updates
    • BSOD, Crashes, Kernel Debugging
    • General Windows PC Help
  • Research Center
    • Newest Rogue-Ransomware Threats
    • Newest Malware Threats
    • Newest Mobile Threats
    • Newest IP or URL Threats
    • Newest Mac Threats
    • Report Scam Phone Numbers
  • General
    • General Chat
    • Forums Announcements & Feedback

Find results in...

Find results that contain...

Date Created

  • Start


Last Updated

  • Start


Filter by number of...


  • Start





Website URL






Found 23 results

  1. hxxps://cnbank.secureonlinebanking.com/canandaiguanationalbank/uux.aspx is our active online banking website which has been reported by virustotal as being listed by hpHosts as a Phishing site. This is not the case. Please correct as soon as possible as this action is causing us direct and significant damages.
  2. Hi there, The website has been cleaned already and is requesting for another review.
  3. I just did a threat scan on my computer and I wanted to make sure if this scan was accurate. I had done a full scan last night and didn't get any results, nothing flashed earlier on my real-time protection, and I haven't gone to any unsecured/ non-HTTPS sites (I've been to Zillow, Indeed, and Great Schools.org; literally the only websites I can think of where this trojan may have come from), so I'm not sure if this is a legitimate threat or not.The threat is labeled as Trojan.Emotet.Generic , found under the C:\WINDOWS\SYSWOW64\PID.DLL and found in the HKLM\SOFTWARE folders. I've attached the
  4. A very old program for calibrating monitors that showed up as FP in this forum in 2008: https://forums.malwarebytes.com/topic/5968-roguesecureexpertcleaner/. Obtained yesterday from Samsung site (and passed VirusTotal inspection) at https://www.samsung.com/us/consumer/learningresources/monitor/naturalcolorexpert/pop_download.html. Please advise. Thanks! rogue.txt NCPro_2.0.0.0.zip
  5. Hi, Just got a FP from the Free Download Manager website: moz-extension://6e242d83-7bcf-4155-ad1a-5236df1fbb8f/redirects/blockedMalware.html?url=http%3A//www.freedownloadmanager.org/board/index.php%3Fsid%3D4ca0ba6498520aba8cdc13fa9722a012&host=www.freedownloadmanager.org&category=malware freedownloadmanager.org is the legitimate website of the FDM software.
  6. moz-extension://6e242d83-7bcf-4155-ad1a-5236df1fbb8f/redirects/blockedMalware.html?url=http%3A//www.abelssoft.de/&host=www.abelssoft.de&category=malware
  7. I was considering purchasing a laptop, and had it in my cart - when I remvoed it from my cart, the page tried to automatically take me back to a list of items I had been viewing (in compare mode) previously, and then the extension blocked the page: moz-extension://6e242d83-7bcf-4155-ad1a-5236df1fbb8f/redirects/blockedMalware.html?url=https%3A//shop-us1.asus.com/AW000706/lists&host=shop-us1.asus.com&category=scam
  8. Hello Malwarebytes team, We have scanned and cleaned the website societyofpediatricpsychology.org from malware and phishing, please check it and remove it from your blacklist. Thank you Sucuri Team
  9. Hi, We have received reports from our customers that our site is blocked by Malwarebytes even though we are a legitimate business and have been editing essays since the late nineties. Domain: essayedge.com IP: Can you please remove us from your block list? Thank you.
  10. Hello Malwarebytes team, We have scanned and cleaned the website industrialmaintenanceplatforms.com from malware and spam content, please review it and remove it from your blacklist. Thank you Sucuri Team
  11. I keep getting this almost every second: Malwarebytes www.malwarebytes.com -Log Details- Protection Event Date: 1/27/17 Protection Event Time: 9:44 AM Logfile: Java Exploit.txt Administrator: Yes -Software Information- Version: Components Version: 1.0.50 Update Package Version: 1.0.1111 License: Premium -System Information- OS: Windows 10 CPU: x64 File System: NTFS User: System -Exploit Details- File: 0 (No malicious items detected) Exploit: 1 Malware.Exploit.Agent.Generic, , Blocked, [0], [-1],0.0.0 -Exploit Data-
  12. Hey got a popup recently for the following: direction="Outbound" domain="s3-eu-west-1.amazonaws.com" ip="" malwaretype="Domain" port="49745" Is this a false pos?
  13. Site is a false positive. Please remove from blacklist. Reference: https://www. virustotal. com/en/url/4445b828d49b5d116ee0a01b6a904bd0e29b0b6460bc3359b95f8f3899f6870d/analysis/1475612844/
  14. Hi, I use boinc on my desktop PC which I got via boinc.berkeley.edu. To my surprise boinc.exe has been considered ransomware .boinc.zip logs.zip Malwarebytes Anti-Ransomware.zip
  15. FPs on DVDStyler and Gpg4win: http://www.dvdstyler.org/en/& https://www.gpg4win.org/ Nothing appeared to be added to the quarantine list in the GUI, but notifications came up saying that ransomware was detected in the tray area. Since nothing was quarantined, I have no EXE for Gpg4win since that one happened a while ago and I don't remember what EXE it was, but I will attach the DVDStyler EXE that was flagged in the notification, since that happened today. The DVDStyler FP happened while building a DVD to be burned. I don't remember what I was doing when the Gpg4win FP occurred. Bo
  16. Hello, I believe my HOSTS file detection to be a false positive, Virus total scans clean no other detections. My HOSTS file was downloaded from http://hosts-file.net/download/hosts.zip Would you please be kind enough to check and report back. Thank you. Kind regards. MBAM_HOSTS.txt
  17. I ran the updated version of mbam and came up with a detection of possible malware located in the C: drive Windows files. it read Malware.Generic, C:\Windows\Installer\b6ea22c.msi, Quarantined, [04fcb34dc43ca957a4f36be558a8c33d] but now explorer is crashing a lot since it has been quarantined and so I am curious if this is a known piece of malware or a fp? mal2.txt
  18. Morning, My search returned entries as shown in the log file. I recently restored my laptop to factory defaults and it seemed unlikely to me to have picked up a Trojean in the time since. Please advise on if this is a FP or not & what I should do. Thanks very much, log file txt (and attached Zip): Malwarebytes Anti-Malware www.malwarebytes.org Database version: v2014.01.25.07 Windows Vista Service Pack 2 x86 NTFS Internet Explorer 9.0.8112.16421 Carlton :: ACER5920 [administrator] 25/01/2014 10:22:55 MBAM-log-2014-01-25 (11-43-59).txt Scan type: Full scan (C
  19. Hi Guys, This is my first post so I would like to firstly say hello! and secondly to thank everyone involved in making this service possible. I have detected what I am hoping is an FP, the detection is a PUP.Optional.Multiplug which has been found in the lang folder of HPC-HC (There is one .dll file per lang for example mpcresources.en.dll./ mpcresources.jp.dll / mpcresources.hu.dll etc..) The only file which seems to have been flagged is the he.dll (MPC-HC\Lang\mpcresources.he.dll (PUP.Optional.Multiplug)) I have had this version of HPC-HC for the last few years and nothing has change
  20. can i know is this FP or not https://www.virustotal.com/en/file/8f9feabc5286c5f2927009def382c485e09d78af108ac44f81bdd6e77fd926c7/analysis/
  21. 0/47 https://www.virustot...57938/analysis/ Malwarebytes Anti-Malware www.malwarebytes.org Database version: v2013.06.03.07 Windows XP Service Pack 3 x86 NTFS Internet Explorer 8.0.6001.18702 Owner :: OWNER-A5CF1B4D9 [administrator] 6/3/2013 4:11:40 PM MBAM-log-2013-06-03 (16-25-58).txt Scan type: Quick scan Scan options enabled: Memory | Startup | Registry | File System | Heuristics/Extra | Heuristics/Shuriken | PUP | PUM | P2P Scan options disabled: Objects scanned: 195697 Time elapsed: 12 minute(s), 11 second(s) Memory Processes Detected: 0 (No malicious items detected) Memory M
  22. Hi MBAM, I have found another FP, Location: D:\Steam\steamapps\common\Tribes\Binaries\Win32\SteamIndentifer.exe D:\Steam\steamapps\common\Planetside 2\awesomium_process.exe Threat Type: Trojen.Agent.ED VirusTotal Scan: https://www.virustotal.com/en/file/55ba2672384d4426c77f7b8e4eb8113c64403284bd5756e5b3c9d5c273b8e8e4/analysis/1366733266/
  23. Hi, Mail Ip for pigeon.cei.com.sg is blocked by malwarebytes.Below is the mail IP and Is it safe to unblock the IP ?
Back to top
  • Create New...

Important Information

This site uses cookies - We have placed cookies on your device to help make this website better. You can adjust your cookie settings, otherwise we'll assume you're okay to continue.