Jump to content

Sn3akyP3t3

Members
  • Content Count

    14
  • Joined

  • Last visited

About Sn3akyP3t3

  • Rank
    New Member
  1. Oops, apparently I forgot I had already posted this and recreated it in another new thread...
  2. When the User Access feature is enabled the password is prompted when trying to access any of the protected sections it is applied to which is desired, but it does it for EVERY movement between sections (tabs) that are protected. There should be some notion of a session where you are prompted only once for the credentials at which time they are cached for the duration of your activity with the MWB UI opened and as soon as the MWB UI is closed the session expires and the password prompt is enabled once again. Providing the password multiple time when reviewing or changing settings is a huge irritation!
  3. I believe that when the user access feature is enabled the application fails to successfully upgrade. I don't know this for sure, but its happened to me twice where the installer requested a restart and upon restart notified me that the upgrade failed to complete with no reason given. Please add a requirement for future versions to either fix this as a bug or add a new feature that informs the user of the need to remove the User Access password PRIOR to the installation attempt, not afterwards when a restart interrupted the user's daily workflow only to run into a known pending failure.
  4. MWB doesn't seem to have any notion of a session when it comes to prompting for User Access Password. This can be annoying when the location of a particular feature is not known and the password is prompted for every different subsection that is accessed, no matter if that subsection has been accessed previously or not. If a session variable is set for a timeout then the prompting can be enabled after X minutes with no activity. If you want a software title that does this fairly well as an example check out Keepass. The password database will lock in X seconds where the value X is user customizable. The lock can also be re-enabled when the user logs out, locks the screen, or perhaps with some other triggers useful for presence detection (perhaps Android phone Windows stuffs that I'm not familiar with).
×
×
  • Create New...

Important Information

This site uses cookies - We have placed cookies on your device to help make this website better. You can adjust your cookie settings, otherwise we'll assume you're okay to continue.