Jump to content


Honorary Members
  • Posts

  • Joined

  • Last visited

Status Updates posted by Heavus

  1. Here is a picture of the issue. When I attempt to tag Malwarebytes in the comments section, it begins to populate and shows the fake tech support number, based in India. 


    Here is thier LinkedIn page:

    https://www.linkedin.com/company/13217304?trk=tyah&trkInfo=clickedVertical%3Acompany%2CclickedEntityId%3A13217304%2Cidx%3A2-1-2%2CtarId%3A1481668981477%2Ctas%3AMalwarebytes tech


    They have somehow attached themselved to the real malwarebytes. 






  2. Marcin, 


    Being exploited on LinkedIn. I saw a posting and I was going to respond to it. It showed a 1-866 number for Support. 1-866-296-5009. Fake Tech Support site. Was this story http://www.dealcrunch.com/blog/malwarebytes-proactively-protects-businesses/


    Love your product, we exchanged email in past. Though I would let you know privately. 




Back to top
  • Create New...

Important Information

This site uses cookies - We have placed cookies on your device to help make this website better. You can adjust your cookie settings, otherwise we'll assume you're okay to continue.