Jump to content


  • Content Count

  • Joined

  • Last visited

About TommerGroup

  • Rank
    New Member

Contact Methods

  • Website URL

Profile Information

  • Location
    Sunnyvale, CA USA
  • Interests
    Professional audio cables and connectivity solutions for studio recording, live stage and sound, DJ, broadcast, podcast, and similar audio/video applications.
  1. Hello all, Could I please ask for Community assistance to check for a false positive from Malwarebytes Browser Guard? The MBG warning "Website blocked due to a suspicious download" occurred as I clicked on a download link from Aquantia Corporation. For quick reference, Aquantia Corporation was recently acquired by Marvell Technology Group (in September-2019). The Aquantia brand seems to be in-process of being assimilated under the Marvell Technology Group corporate umbrella. Currently, the "www.aquantia.com" home page redirects to the "www.marvell.com" main website but the original Aquantia downloads area is still actively providing drivers for Aquantia-branded products. Concurrently, some Aquantia drivers are also available via Marvell's download page. Reference URLs: Marvell Technology Group: https://www.marvell.com/ Marvel downloads: https://www.marvell.com/support/downloads.html Aquantia downloads: https://driverdownloads.aquantia.com/ Thank you for your assistance! Best regards, Tommer
  2. Hello all, Could I please ask for Community assistance to confirm if a Malwarebytes warning is a false positive or not? This is regarding the Manufacturer "AKiTiO, Inc.": When I google-search the company name ("akitio"), my browser's search results display as expected but are simultaneously accompanied by a pop-up warning from Malwarebytes Anti-Malware (for Windows) which states "Website blocked due to Trojan". Please reference attached screenshot. In the same regard, if I try to navigate directly to the "www,akitio.com" website then the Malwarebytes Browser Guard prevents the navigation and displays the same "Website blocked due to Trojan" warning. For quick reference, Akitio is a company that has been manufacturing computer hardware for 25+ years and is a well-known subsidiary of OWC (Other World Computing). If the Malwarebytes warning is correct (and not a false positive), is there a means by which Malwarebytes can report the infection to Akitio and let them know they have a problem? Thank you for your assistance, Tommer
  • Create New...

Important Information

This site uses cookies - We have placed cookies on your device to help make this website better. You can adjust your cookie settings, otherwise we'll assume you're okay to continue.