Jump to content


  • Content Count

  • Joined

  • Last visited

Posts posted by rootjazz

  1. 10 hours ago, thisisu said:


    The block on rootjazz will be removed in the next update. Sorry for the inconvenience


    Many thanks. Any idea what is going on with https://soundcloudmanager.com/?


    Customer still says they cannot access the page unless they disable malwarebytes. I know the poster above said it isn't blocked, but if malwarebytes = on doesn't work and maywalrebytes = off does work, then something malwarebytes is doing is the cause.

    Are they are any log files or anything I can ask from the customer to provide to you that will show mawlwarebytes is / isn't the cause?









  2. 7 hours ago, Porthos said:

    @Dashke This one gets blocked by both MB and the browser guard.

    > http://rootjazz.com/


    thank you for checking.  Does it say what exactly is the issue? What file? What page is serving this "trojan".

    We offer windows desktop .exe applications (installers) downloadable from the sites that do periodically get flagged up by various AV providers as false positives, but reporting it to them they always confirm the false positive and remove the warning on the downloads. From the few that have replied, it was the confuxerex routine to obsfuscate the code that caused the heuristics to flag it up.

    Could that be the case here? If not and you have specifics that is causing the warning, if could let me know I can investigate as there obviously cannot be 100% sure the site has not had malware added to it (same as any site) butI am fairly sure there isn't any and the warning is erroneous.



  3. Customer got back

    If I disable the malwarebytes, the sites are working well.
    I have checked it on another machines too: Ubuntu Laptop, Windows VPS -
    where malwarebytes are not installed - everything was working well.
    "What happens if you click "ok I stil want to go to that site".
    - unfortunatelly it was not an option, the browser only wrote that: "
    rootjazz.com sent an invalid response" or "Soundcloudmanager.com sent an
    invalid response." and "The connection to the site is not secure."
    And the "I want to continue to this site anyway" malwarebytes message was
    not a link, but only a text - as you can check by the link above.
    I do not experience anything like this on any other sites.
    - but for "luck" looks like it's a specific problem only with malwarebytes


  4. Thanks for your reply. I cannot confirm as I am not the one receiving the block but I got this from a customer:



    > When I try to open:
    > https://soundcloudmanager.com
    > https://soundcloudmanager.com/updatetesting.html
    > http://rootjazz.com/
    > My antivirus (malwarebytes) blocks the access to them with alert: Trojan
    > Alert (I have attached a printscreen about it).


    the print screen is above.

    I have contacted the customer and asked for further details, is there anything I can ask them to send which would help identify why their malwarebytes does appear to block the page(s)



    Also, the email notification I got appears to link to this thread, but instead goes to a 404










Back to top
  • Create New...

Important Information

This site uses cookies - We have placed cookies on your device to help make this website better. You can adjust your cookie settings, otherwise we'll assume you're okay to continue.