Jump to content


  • Content Count

  • Joined

  • Last visited

Community Reputation

0 Neutral

About calum018

  • Rank
    New Member
  1. Thankyou very much for the help. I was worried. Kind regards
  2. Hi. Thankyou for the reply. Does this mean that my machine is infected? Am I in danger, or has malwarebytes successfully blocked the threat (from the site)? As I mentioned I have used the emulator program fine before (I scanned it with virustotal and it was clean - the actual emulator) does this mean the site is hosting malicious files? Not necessarily the emulator? MB premium scans report my pc is clean. Am I safe? Kind regards Calum
  3. Hi. I am new to the forum. Malwarebytes premium seems to be flagging the website vbalink.info (the site of a legitimate and well used emulator program of the gameboy advance) as an exploit. Virustotal reports no threats on the website when scanned, also the file was only flagged by 1 antivirus engine on virustotal as malware (I'm 99% certain the file is safe as I have used it before). Can anyone shed any light on this? VBALink is a modified version of Visualboy advance which is a legitimate GBA emulation program. Their site is being detected by malware bytes. Any light shed on this is app
Back to top
  • Create New...

Important Information

This site uses cookies - We have placed cookies on your device to help make this website better. You can adjust your cookie settings, otherwise we'll assume you're okay to continue.