Jump to content


Honorary Members
  • Posts

  • Joined

  • Last visited

Everything posted by redwolfe_98

  1. MBG is blocking content from "i1.wp.com" which is causing some images at "greatgameindia.com" to be blocked.
  2. i spelled the name wrong in my last post. it is hxxp://informationclearinghouse.info/
  3. the website, informationclearginghouse.info, is back to being flagged, again. i think it needs to be whitelisted.
  4. "informationclearinghouse.info" is being flagged, supposedly for "scam activity." i think it should be doublechecked.
  5. here is the log-file: AdwCleaner[S00].txt
  6. when i do a scan with adwcleaner i notice that the malware-definitions are dated 4/08/2020. it seems like the malware-definitions are never updated. here is what the scan-log shows: # ------------------------------- # Malwarebytes AdwCleaner # ------------------------------- # Build: 04-03-2020 # Database: 2020-04-08.2 (Cloud) # Support: https://www.malwarebytes.com/support # # ------------------------------- # Mode: Scan # ------------------------------- # Start: 05-12-2020 # Duration: 00:00:18 # OS: Windows 10 Home # Scanned: 31802 # Detected: 0 ---------------------------------------------
  7. i use the "chrome" browser exclusively on my windows 10 computer and the extensions that i use with it are "adblock plus" and "scriptsafe," along with "malwarebytes browser guard." i also use the "disable html5 autoplay (reloaded)" and "easy webrtc block" extensions. i have never tried using the "ublock-origin" extension. it was intended to be a substitute for "adblock plus" but "adblock plus" has always worked fine for me so i choose to stick with using it. they both use the same blocklists.
  8. "aljazeerah.info" is no longer being blocked but "al-mousa.net" IS still being blocked.
  9. to add to my previous post, i checked the URL at "virustotal" and it is not blacklisted by anyone there. i also checked with google safe-browsing and it reported that no malware has been detected at that URL: https://transparencyreport.google.com/safe-browsing/search?url=www.al-mousa.net
  10. thanks porthos. there is just one jpg image-file at "al-mousa.net." see the image that i posted. i downloaded the jpg image-file in question and scanned it with "windows defender" and "MBAM" and neither of those flagged it. i also uploaded the jpg image-file to "virustotal" and none of the av-program's there flagged it: https://www.virustotal.com/gui/file/b51ef3a55d2d80579df790119df1a343a3db7a3775918e246ca3302b4367f95b/detection so, i believe that "al-mousa.net's" being flagged is a false-positive, also.
  11. "www.aljazeerah.info" is being blocked by MBG. it wasn't being blocked before, not until very recently. i am just bringing it to your attention. it's possible that the website has been hacked and so now there is a problem with it. i don't know. but the website has been around for many years and is owned by a college professor in atlanta, georgia, USA, and i have never had a problem with it before.
  12. i'm seeing it blocked. it is because the TLD "info" is blocked.
  13. i don't see why the URL was whitelisted. it is not shown to be used for any legitimate purpose. you could have just whitelisted a URL that will be used for distributing malware.
  14. if adwcleaner is going to scan HOSTS files i think there needs to be an option for disabling that.
  15. this issue has been addressed: https://forums.malwarebytes.com/topic/252629-why-is-my-website-blocked/?tab=comments#comment-1359639
  16. everything-org.uk is blocked. do a google-search for "org.uk websites" to pull those up, for testing. people have been complaining about this issue for days. it shouldn't take so long to get this issue resolved but i guess that, somehow, all of the posts regarding this issue have been overlooked. personally, it is not an issue for me but i notice lots of posts in the forum where lots of people are having an issue with "org.uk" websites being blocked. i am just posting this to try to bring attention to the issue so that it is resolved.
  17. trishtech, I see your website is back up. it looks good. i was familiar with the website. I found some useful information there, in the past. thanks for being patient with me.
  18. just some trivia. i was able to whitelist the URL within MBG's settings and it worked fine. i then was able to remove the URL from the whitelist without any problems.
  19. i tested the "fhug.org.uk" links/URL's and they were blocked on my end. however i clicked the MBG-link for "proceed to website". at the "fhug.org.uk" website there is an article saying that the website and one of its files are being flagged by "bitdefender" and to whitelist the file that is being flagged etc. i think that probably is why it was flagged by MBG, because it is flagged by bitdefender. here is the link for the article regarding bitdefender: https://www.fhug.org.uk/forum/viewtopic.php?f=30&t=15705&p=83550#p83550
  20. on my computer, MBG is NOT blocking the whole "info" TLD. i have no trouble accessing: hxxp://www.informationclearinghouse.info/index.html hxxps://keepass.info/ hxxp://aljazeerah.info/ hxxps://forums.spybot.info/
  21. interestingly, trishtech.com is down, probably because it got hacked, due to its not being kept up-to-date when came to wordpress software and wordpress plugins: https://www.trishtech.com/ https://www.bleepingcomputer.com/news/security/thousands-of-wordpress-sites-hacked-to-fuel-scam-campaign/ i don't know if that was why MBG blocked it, because of its being a high security-risk, due to its not being properly maintained, but, if that was the reason, it was a good thing.
  22. URLVoid is not showing anything malicious being detected: https://www.urlvoid.com/scan/trishtech.com/
  23. sucuri's site-check does flag the website as using outdated wordpress software, making the website vulnerable to hacking: https://sitecheck.sucuri.net/results/www.trishtech.com
Back to top
  • Create New...

Important Information

This site uses cookies - We have placed cookies on your device to help make this website better. You can adjust your cookie settings, otherwise we'll assume you're okay to continue.