Jump to content


  • Content Count

  • Joined

  • Last visited

About BFeely

  • Rank
    New Member

Recent Profile Visitors

The recent visitors block is disabled and is not being shown to other users.

  1. I've noticed recently hpHosts has been slow (much slower than usual) to load site reports, the homepage doesn't indicate new additions since August 2019, and the site report pages often have "Failed to resolve" errors on the report's IP address and hosting boxes. What's happened to hpHosts, and will it ever be brought back to a workable state?
  2. disktrix.com, the website where a paid defrag program is sold, is being blocked by Malwarebytes. If this is the result of their recent, unwise decision to use Cloudflare and it's an IP block, please try to get in touch with their support to warn them of the risks of Cloudflare.
  3. A copy of mingw-get-setup.exe got a false positive Malware.Heuristic.7 detection. This is a copy of the MinGW-get setup bootstrapper, which I have confirmed has not been tampered with since I downloaded it by Googling its SHA1 hash. mingw-get-setup.txt mingw-get-setup.zip
  4. Just for reference, G2A is tagged FSA on hpHosts: https://hosts-file.net/?s=g2a.com Also, due to widespread fraud, the term "G2A" is censored on the Steam Community as a reminder.
  5. Did something end up on the dgVoodoo website?
  6. wsgf.org is the official website for the Widescreen Gaming Forum, which catalogues support of PC games for widescreen displays as well as configurations and patches for older games to support widescreen. Is this a false positive? If a particular file on the site, could the file be a false positive, possibly due to heuristics?
  7. By the way, it is coming up a different IP address, sometimes even an IPv6 address, when I flush my DNS. Not all the IP addresses that have resolved from the DNS name steam.naeu.qtlglb.com are being blocked.
  8. Just had a block appear on my own system as soon as I resumed downloads in my Steam client. Perhaps if the domain is still providing malware you could get in touch with Valve so they can perhaps reconsider their partnership with that site for content?
  9. Have you confirmed the file is infected and not a false positive? It appears to be legacy DOS-based utilities for old Cyrix processors.
  10. The website vogons.org is a forum dealing in retro computing. For some reason Malwarebytes is blocking it under the Trojan category. Could you look into what may be causing the block and if it is a false positive?
  11. Recently, the popular video game "Garry's Mod," in a controversial move, added GameAnalytics, specifically the DLL with the hash described at https://www.virustotal.com/gui/file/2ff3aee1fbe1dbc242aec3211c8d89bd08dcd075372410a9dad4b6492a6f9b91/detection. Can GameAnalytics be considered spyware or is it just one of those uproars that is much ado about nothing?
  12. Has Malwarebytes themselves analyzed it?
  13. There are people on the Internet claiming that Denuvo Anti-Tamper (a DRM anti-tamper solution) is malware. Is there any truth to that or is it just making your job more difficult?
  14. Here's the log: Malwarebytes www.malwarebytes.com -Log Details- Scan Date: 3/31/19 Scan Time: 8:03 AM Log File: ef29182a-53ac-11e9-b433-7085c2296f2d.json -Software Information- Version: Components Version: 1.0.563 Update Package Version: 1.0.9936 License: Premium -System Information- OS: Windows 10 (Build 18865.1000) CPU: x64 File System: NTFS User: WILLIAMFEELY\William -Scan Summary- Scan Type: Threat Scan Scan Initiated By: Manual Result: Completed Objects Scanned: 933260 Threats Detected: 2 Threats Quarantined: 0 Time Elapsed: 5 min, 52 sec -Scan Options- Memory: Enabled Startup: Enabled Filesystem: Enabled Archives: Enabled Rootkits: Disabled Heuristics: Enabled PUP: Detect PUM: Detect -Scan Details- Process: 0 (No malicious items detected) Module: 0 (No malicious items detected) Registry Key: 0 (No malicious items detected) Registry Value: 0 (No malicious items detected) Registry Data: 0 (No malicious items detected) Data Stream: 0 (No malicious items detected) Folder: 0 (No malicious items detected) File: 2 Generic.Malware/Suspicious, C:\USERS\WILLIAM\APPDATA\ROAMING\Microsoft\Windows\Recent\PE.Tools.v1.9.762.2018.lnk, No Action By User, [0], [392686],1.0.9936 Generic.Malware/Suspicious, C:\USERS\WILLIAM\DOWNLOADS\PE.TOOLS.V1.9.762.2018.7Z, No Action By User, [0], [392686],1.0.9936 Physical Sector: 0 (No malicious items detected) WMI: 0 (No malicious items detected) (end)
  15. Downloaded a program "PE Tools" yesterday in order to edit the header of a .exe to run on Windows XP, and today Malwarebytes says the .7z of it is malware: Downloaded from https://github.com/petoolse/petools/releases Virustotal report at https://www.virustotal.com/#/file/b831343a1441039c68a60777cef9ecb1f41381bff369c2f993cd3db6bf8c9fb8/detection
  • Create New...

Important Information

This site uses cookies - We have placed cookies on your device to help make this website better. You can adjust your cookie settings, otherwise we'll assume you're okay to continue.