Jump to content


  • Content Count

  • Joined

  • Last visited

Community Reputation

0 Neutral

About ustechsupport_admin

  • Rank
    New Member

Recent Profile Visitors

509 profile views
  1. Thanks for your response. We've made quite a few updates to our software to ensure we're complying with industry standards not to be classified as a PUP. I understand that your standards may be different, so please let us know what specifically about our software is causing the PUP classification so that we can resolve it. Best, Jordan
  2. MyCleanPC.com is being detected as a false positive and is being blocked. Please remove the false detection and let me know if you need any further information from my side to do so. (I've attached the log files per your informational post) Thank you in advance for your help with this matter! Best, Jordan reports.zip
  3. Hello MalwareBytes Support - I would like to report a false positive detection for one of our websites - mycleanpc.com which does not have any malicious code or activity. I've included the relevant information in the bulleted list below. IP address: Excerpt of the protection log: See Attached Screenshot Hostname/URL: hxxps://www.mycleanpc.com (Please note: I replaced https with hxxps as instructed) Please let me know if you need any further information from our side to remove the false positive. Thanks, Jordan
  4. I wanted to follow up on this. Can you please let me know who to contact regarding our site's URL being misclassified as a 'Tech Support Scam' site? Again, we are happy to provide any information needed to prove our company's legitimacy. Thanks in advance for your assistance with this matter.
  5. Thank you for the quick reply - I found one of our sites 'www.ustechsupport.com' on the URL blacklist but am not sure why it was reported because we are a legitimate company and don't do any outbound calling except to call our customers back. Please let me knowwhat steps we need to take to verify our site's legitimacy - I'm happy to provide any information you need.
  6. Please tell me why you have blocked IP as a 'Malicious Website'. You replied to my prior post saying it was not a false positive, but did not give any information on why so that I can resolve the issue. I'm not aware of any malicious content on our site, but if you've found something please let me know so I can remove it. I've checked all other major antivirus products and none of them are blocking us, which is why I originally thought it was a false positive.
  7. I've attached a screenshot for reference. The IP that was blocked is and the port is 49608.
  8. Good Afternoon, I am writing because Malwarebytes is wrongly identifying all websites owned by USTechSupport as 'potentially malicous'. These include the following sites: www.ustechsupport.com, www.shop.ustechsupport.com, www.mycleanpc.com, www.shop.mycleanpc.com, www.speedcounts.com, www.cleanpcnow.com, and more. There is nothing malicious about our websites, so please let me know the reason for the blacklist and the actions we can take to get whitelisted. Thanks for your help!
Back to top
  • Create New...

Important Information

This site uses cookies - We have placed cookies on your device to help make this website better. You can adjust your cookie settings, otherwise we'll assume you're okay to continue.