Jump to content

MisterNeutron

Members
  • Content Count

    3
  • Joined

  • Last visited

About MisterNeutron

  • Rank
    New Member

Recent Profile Visitors

386 profile views
  1. Ah, right you are - never noticed that before. Still, if someone minimizes the settings without closing them, they remain unlocked. The safer instruction would be to tell the user to lock them explicitly. It's just a one-liner, after all. 😉
  2. The instructions for giving Malwarebytes "full disk access" on a Mac are missing the final, vital step, to wit, lock the settings again! You're telling people to turn off this protection, and then leave it turned off. https://support.malwarebytes.com/hc/en-us/articles/360038520494
×
×
  • Create New...

Important Information

This site uses cookies - We have placed cookies on your device to help make this website better. You can adjust your cookie settings, otherwise we'll assume you're okay to continue.