Jump to content


  • Posts

  • Joined

  • Last visited


0 Neutral
  1. yes i am confident becuase I saw what vanished on the page when I allowed malwarebytes to block the content. thanks again!
  2. There are a lot of adverts on that page before you log into your account which look like the are customized to me so my guess is that is what malwarebytes is catching. would that make sense?
  3. I ran full scan and it only happens on pogo website so I just wont worry about it since my av and malware say im not infected.
  4. both of these blocks came from a EA sports pogo website the adress there is pogo.com 13:38:27 Brandon IP-BLOCK (Type: outgoing, Port: 49198, Process: firefox.exe) 13:38:51 Brandon IP-BLOCK (Type: outgoing, Port: 49297, Process: firefox.exe) Thanks in advance for looking into this and letting me know if they are false so I can add to ignore list. By the way, I am on the new 1.50 beta PRO version of malwarebytes
  5. oh ok , thank you was prolly chat with my friend on AIM, thanks again, hagn!
  6. oh wow i had no idea that log existed thanks so much here is the info that the site you gave me gives me for that IP adress, but i have no idea what this means, can you please please help me deciper it. thanks so much for how fast you got back to me and thank you in advance for helping me with understanding this messsage : Sites resolving to were NOT found in our database Matches: 0 H IP PTR: Resolution failed then below that it says : Netblock Information: :: [whois.apnic.net node-1] :: Whois data copyright terms http://www.apnic.net/db/dbcopyright.html inetnum: - netname: CHINANET-GD descr: CHINANET Guangdong province network descr: China Telecom descr: No.31,jingrong street descr: Beijing 100032 country: CN admin-c: CH93-AP tech-c: IC83-AP mnt-by: APNIC-HM mnt-lower: MAINT-CHINANET-GD mnt-routes: MAINT-CHINANET-GD status: ALLOCATED PORTABLE remarks: -+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-++-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+ remarks: This object can only be updated by APNIC hostmasters. remarks: To update this object, please contact APNIC remarks: hostmasters and include your organisation's account remarks: name in the subject line. remarks: -+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-++-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+ changed: hm-changed@apnic.net 20060518 source: APNIC route: descr: From Guangdong Network of ChinaTelecom origin: AS4134 mnt-by: MAINT-CHINANET changed: dingsy@cndata.com 20060707 source: APNIC person: Chinanet Hostmaster nic-hdl: CH93-AP e-mail: anti-spam@ns.chinanet.cn.net address: No.31 ,jingrong street,beijing address: 100032 phone: +86-10-58501724 fax-no: +86-10-58501724 country: CN changed: dingsy@cndata.com 20070416 mnt-by: MAINT-CHINANET source: APNIC person: IPMASTER CHINANET-GD nic-hdl: IC83-AP e-mail: ipadm@gddc.com.cn address: NO.1,RO.DONGYUANHENG,YUEXIUNAN,GUANGZHOU phone: +86-20-83877223 fax-no: +86-20-83877223 country: CN changed: ipadm@gddc.com.cn 20040902 mnt-by: MAINT-CHINANET-GD remarks: IPMASTER is not for spam complaint,please send spam complaint to abuse@gddc.com.cn source: APNIC This data has been pulled from the hpHosts cache
  7. Hi - I have been using your program for ages but just now joined this forum because I keep getting a message that a particular ip address is "infected". i do realize that i DONT actually have an infection and this is just how the program is able to notify me of an attempt to break in (from how i understand it). I do keep malwarebytes up to date daily and am getting this message daily at different times of the day. My question is very specific and related to the ip address that I am receiving this message on. The IP address is If you could please let me know if this is a false positive or if there is an issue of possible intrusion I appreciate it. Thanks so much for taking the time to get back to me as soon as humanly possible. P.S. One piece of advice I have for developers, take it for what it is lol, is to place some sort sort of log in the application that can save these "infection" messages because it is very difficult to manage to write down the ip address fast enough before the message is gone. It took me at least 3 tries over 3 or so days to accurately write it down.
Back to top
  • Create New...

Important Information

This site uses cookies - We have placed cookies on your device to help make this website better. You can adjust your cookie settings, otherwise we'll assume you're okay to continue.