Jump to content

David H. Lipman

  • Content Count

  • Joined

  • Days Won


Everything posted by David H. Lipman

  1. If there was a Link to a Pop-Up then it was a fake message known as a FakeAlert. If a Malwarebytes' product provided a Pop-Up, it would come from Malwarebytes' software on the PC, not from a website.
  2. Are you stating Malwarebytes' software is no longer blocking the site but Microsoft Edge is ? RE https://forums.malwarebytes.com/topic/269652-please-un-flag-membersdaytradesafecom-18514630226/?tab=comments#comment-1434183
  3. Scam “US Trading Commission” website is not the FTC
  4. https://staysafeonline.org/data-privacy-day/ "Data Privacy Day Millions of people are unaware of and uninformed about how their personal information is being used, collected or shared in our digital society. Data Privacy Day aims to inspire dialogue and empower individuals and companies to take action." https://staysafeonline.org/resources-library/ https://staysafeonline.org/stay-safe-online/online-safety-basics/ ** A message from the National CyberSecurity Allience. References: https://www.cyber.nj.
  5. The file is malware and is detected by MBAM as; Padodor.Backdoor.Stealer.DDS Please don't host malicious files on third party sites. I have requested your link be removed by the Forum Administrator @AdvancedSetup
  6. Your posted subject only contains the Domain name Hastopic.com and the body of the post has only a bunch of smilies. Please elaborate on the problem(s) you are experiencing. Help us help you with full explanations of the problems you may have or those you are experiencing.
  7. Your post subject states "Phone stated problem, error code2C224/2" but the body only has question marks. If you received "error code2C224/2", please give details of where and how you received error code2C224/2. In the Malwarebytes software ? On the Malwarebytes Forum ?
  8. xerxessecure.com Domain is registered with corporatedomains.com Domain is registered to Comcast Corporation Domain Name Server (DNS) is hosted by Comcast Cable Communications, LLC, USA - New Jersey Domain was created on 3/5/2019 Domain was last updated on 10/21/2020
  9. Old mechanical typewriter character striking arms could get stuck against another if one typed too fast. One had to physically separate striking arms. So a keypad was designed to slow one's typing down to mitigate striking arm conflicts. Thus was born the QWERTY keyboard. Even after there were electric typewriters using Ball and Thimble print heads, the QWERTY layout was the de-facto standard where there were no striking arms to get stuck against each other. Subsequently the QWERTY standard layout was inherited by computers. Everyone knew the layout and were accustomed to it.
  10. Then I would suggest the parent of Verisign, DigiCert (acquired from Symantec). While I do not have recent information, I know that in the past malicious actors have digitally signed malware with Comodo Certs.
  11. You see what I am using. I like its contrast and ease on my old eyes.
  12. MBAM is self contained and not dependent upon PowerShell. The script is not Malwarebytes related.
  13. This is not a case of Phishing. It is a variation of a Tech Support scam in the name of Malwarebytes. Numerous forum members have posted about this scam. Please Reference: have received 3 scam emails about Malwarebytes account charges Fake Receipt? Your subscription for “Malware bytes Security” has been renewed. Phishing scam using malwarebytes subscription (cares@usorderreceipt02.co) Phishing is a process masquerading as a known entity where a web site, a PDF or other document uses content that emulates that entity and tries to get the victim to provide
  14. I do not get any specific content from Microsoft on "247techies" or "247-techies" or a company at "3960 Howard Hughes Pkwy STE 500, Las Vegas, NV 89169-5988" from the following URL... https://www.microsoft.com/en-us/solution-providers/partnerdetails/247-techies-private-limited_490f6e88-0318-47a2-96f0-608fd9aa168e/df5e7a54-5b8a-412c-b587-13ac0c7baa33 www.247techies.com [ 247techies.com ] does not appear to resolve and 247-techies.com the Domain was created on 1/16/2021, Today. EDIT:
  15. A DDoS or Distributed Denial of Service attack is usually a coordinated effort by a Command and Control (C2) structure that coordinates malicious software "Bots" and compromised systems to create such activity on an Internet site and/or address to limit or negate legitimate access of that said site or address effectively denying access to the services the locale provides. Devices are usually behind a Router of some kind performing Network Address Translation (NAT) converting activity from the Wide Area Network (WAN or Internet) to local devices on a Local Area Network (LAN). As such if a
  16. Was there a Phone Number associated with this email such as one in; Fake Malwarebytes subscription email ?
  17. Please reference: Phishing scam on renewal of factious program and Phishing scam using malwarebytes subscription (cares@usorderreceipt02.co)
  18. Danke. I did not receive an email notification on ID:1430697 EDIT: Nor for your post here that I just replied to. EDIT: This too; ID:1430772
Back to top
  • Create New...

Important Information

This site uses cookies - We have placed cookies on your device to help make this website better. You can adjust your cookie settings, otherwise we'll assume you're okay to continue.